Flat 6 Music is run by David Nicholas AKA HEYES, a British composer and music producer based in London UK.

He studied at the Institute of Contemporary Music Performance under composer Maurizio Malagnini (The Paradise, Call the Midwife) and arranger Audrey Riley (Coldplay, Muse, Foo Fighters). In 2015 David established Flat 6 Music by bringing together a team of composers, producers and songwriters to work on independent film, commercials and artist production.

To date, David and the FLAT 6 team has produced music and sound design for brands such as: Coca Cola, House of Fraser, Mazda, Zen Bank, Guinness, Huawei, Boots and Hansgrohe. David also composes music for drama, thriller and adventure films, as well as a variety of documentaries and the occasional theatre production.


Music Composition

Artist Production

Sound Design





Sonic Branding

Music Consultation

© 2014 - 2019 FLAT 6 MUSIC